Lockhart Shire Councillors

The Council is an elected body of nine members, elected on a four-year term to carry out duties according to the Local Government Act and Regulations. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected on an annual basis by Council members and represent Council when it is not in session. All Councillors represent the whole of the Shire of Lockhart.


2021 Local Government Elections

Voting closed at 6pm on 4 December.  The results for A and B Wards were reported by the NSW Electoral Commission on 21 December 2021.  The results can be viewed here

C Ward

This election was UNCONTESTED, and there was no need to vote.  The following candidates were declared elected on 04 December 2021.

Gail DRISCOLL (IND)
Ian MARSTON (IND)
Greg VERDON (IND)

Cr Greg Verdon

Mayor

C Ward
Elected 2012

Contact Details

Mobile: 0408 213 586
Email: gverdon@lockhart.nsw.gov.au

Read More

Cr Andrew Rockliff

Deputy Mayor

A Ward
Elected in 2016

Contact Details

Mobile: 0447 105 564
Email: arockliff@lockhart.nsw.gov.au


Read More

Cr Frances Day

A Ward
Elected 2021


Contact Details

Mobile: 0427 205 526
Email: fday@lockhart.nsw.gov.au

Read More

Cr Gail Driscoll

C Ward
Elected 2012

Contact Details

Phone: 02 6920 2025
Email: gdriscoll@lockhart.nsw.gov.au

Read More

Cr Jane Hunter

B Ward

Elected 2021

Contact Details

Mobile: 0428 414 705

Read More

Cr Ian Marston

C Ward
Elected 2016

Contact Details

Mobile: 0429 202 453
Email: imarston@lockhart.nsw.gov.au

Read More

Cr Robert Mathews

A Ward

Elected 2021

Contact Details

Mobile: 0429 205 608

Read More

Cr Peter Sharp

B Ward
Elected 2016

Contact Details


Mobile: 0428 828 003
Email: psharp@lockhart.nsw.gov.au

Read More

Cr James Walker

B Ward
Elected 2016

Contact Details

Mobile: 0427 814 689
Email: jwalker@lockhart.nsw.gov.au

Read More