Committees of Council

Council's Committee Structure includes Council's Delegates to other Organisations.

Council has appointed delegates to a number of organisations as follows:

Riverina Water - Cr Peter Yates
Riverina Regional Tourism - Cr Gail Driscoll
Riverina Regional Library - Cr Gail Driscoll & General Manager (alternate delegate Cr Greg Verdon)
Eastern Riverina Noxious Weeds Advisory (ERNWAG)Group - Cr Jim Morgan & Noxious Weeds Inspector

Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils (REROC) - Cr Peter Yates (Mayor) & General Manager
Lockhart Progress Association & Tidy Towns Committee - Cr Rodney McDonnell
The Rock Progress Association & Tidy Towns Committee - Cr Gail Driscoll
Pleasant Hills Public Watering Place & Tidy Towns Committee - Cr Derek Douglas
Yerong Creek Parks & Gardens & Tidy Towns Committee - Cr Peter Yates (Mayor)
District Emergency Management Committee - Cr Max Day
Lockhart Shire Local Emergency Management Committee - Director of Engineering
Riverina Fire Zone Bush Fire Management Committee - Cr Rodger Schirmer (Cr Jim Morgan as the alternative Representative)
Lockhart Shire Floodplain Management Committee - Cr Peter Yates (Mayor) and Crs Rodger Schirmer & Max Day for Lockhart and Cr Peter Yates (Mayor) and Crs Greg Verdon and John Paterson for The Rock

Riverina Fire Zone - Service Level Agreement Committee - Cr Jim Morgan & General Manager
Magnolia Lodge Tenancy Advisory Committee - Cr Peter Yates (Mayor) & Cr Rodger Schirmer

Lockhart Shire Council Tourism /Economic Development Committee - Cr Gail Driscoll & Cr Derek Douglas

Lockhart Shire Traffic Committee -Director Engineering
PACT Committee - Cr Peter Yates ( Mayor), Cr John Paterson and the General Manager
Youth Steering Committee - Cr Rodney McDonnell and the Director Corporate Servicess
Spirit of the Land Festival Committee - Cr Peter Yates (Mayor) and Cr Jim Morgan

Contact Details

  • Lockhart Shire Council
  • Phone: 02 6920 5305
  • Fax: 02 6920 5247
  • Online enquiry